Moving underprivileged youth to a SHINING life through college scholarships

Jeremiah 29:11

I went to say my final good-byes before catching a flight back to Singapore. It truly was a blessed trip in so many ways.

Knowing the girls are healthy and safe…

Helping Justine prepare for college…

Meeting with potential partners and donors…

And last but not least, being showered by endless love, hugs and smiles from the girls.

Manila '09

Saying Good-Bye

 

I definitely noticed a transition within my heart over the course of the trip.  The first couple of days were emotionally heavy as I entered back into their impoverished world from wealthy Singapore. But by the time I left, I felt a new wave of hope and excitement for their futures. Despite what things looked like on the outside, I felt God’s protective and caring hand over this community of sparkling girls.

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future”  (Jeremiah 29:11).


Manila '09

NingNing Community

 

God does have a plan for each one of these little girls.  He has hope for them and a future.  I feel privileged that we can play a small part, from both near and afar.

Manila '09

Janine and Joy

 

Manila '09

Ella-Mae finding shelter from the rain

 

Manila '09

Marie - always striking a pose

 

 It was hugs and kisses galore as we departed ways in the rain. The floodgates of heaven were opening up before us and I looked up and said “Thank you.”

Manila '09

Shower Time

